o1-preview
OpenAI · o1 · closed weights
Facts and where they come from
| Released | 2024-09 | labofficial docssnapshot o1-preview-2024-09-12 |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | proprietary | labofficial docsweights not published |
| Total parameters | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Active parameters | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Context length | 125K tokens | labofficial docsmodel page: 128,000 context window |
Reported estimates
OpenAI has not disclosed these. They are third-party estimates, shown only with their label, source, date and confidence, and never used by the calculator unless you switch estimates on.
- Total parameters:reported estimate ≈300B (“o1-preview ... (≈300B)”)Source: Ben Abacha, Yim, Fu, Sun, Yetisgen, Xia and Lin, MEDEC (arXiv 2412.19260v1), 2024-12-26. §4 (p. 6): model sizes listed in the experiments sectionConfidence: Low. The authors write that the sizes are estimates mined from public articles, that they cannot vouch for their accuracy, and that they are given only to help place the results.
Architecture
not disclosed No diagram or modelled costs: OpenAI has not disclosed the architecture or size.
Sources
- official docs
- Ben Abacha, Yim, Fu, Sun, Yetisgen, Xia and Lin, MEDEC (arXiv 2412.19260v1) · reported estimate, 2024-12-26