GPT-6 Astra
OpenAI · GPT-6 · closed weights
Facts and where they come from
| Released | 2026-09 | labofficial docslisted as the current flagship (September 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | proprietary | labofficial docsweights not published |
| Total parameters | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Active parameters | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Context length | 1,050,000 tokens | labofficial docsmodel page: 1,050,000 context window |
Architecture
not disclosed No diagram or modelled costs: OpenAI has not disclosed the architecture or size.